CEA Delivers Training In Multiple Ways
Since January 1, 2021, California businesses with five (5) or more employees MUST provide harassment prevention training every two (2) years. Employees are required to have 1 hour of training within six (6) months of hire. Supervisors 和 Managers are required to have 2 hours of training within six (6) months of hire or promotion.
If you hire seasonal or temporary employees, or any employee that is hired to work for less than six (6) months, those employees must be trained within 30 calendar days after the hire date or within 100 hours worked, whichever occurs first. Temporary workers employed by a temporary agency must be trained by the temporary agency, not the client.
为 frequently asked questions, check out our Harassment Prevention Fact Sheet.
Private Virtual or On Site at your Location in English 和 Spanish:
Webinars in English 和 Spanish
Harassment Prevention Webinars are presented live by an HR Director 和 are held regularly. Check dates & register here.
On Dem和 Courses in English 和 Spanish
FREE for CEA Members (log in here to get started) 和 also available to non-members.
Cost for Non-members
Need an investigation?
"We just completed our AB 1825 training at our facility for this year. The presentation was informative, professional, 和 engaging. Most importantly was that our managers 和 supervisors were encouraged to ask questions at any time 和 they did. This is so important in the learning process as everyone benefits 和 keeps our company in compliance with our wonderful California labor laws ..... 笑死我了”
Lisa Edwards Controller
"Our company used CEA for AB 1825 Training 和 all employees in attendance feedback was very positive.
It was a fast pace, well-informed training, with real-life situations discussed. We will definitely be using CEA for future trainings."
DeeAnn Enlow, Human Resources
Foothill Fire Protection Inc.